We Did It!!

Huzzah!! We surpassed our goal and hit $3,570 by the time I sent the IFP Fresh Filmmakers Grant out! We were able to raise $2,695 in the last ten days alone. I’m absolutely blown away by the support we’ve received.

Many many thanks to all those who have supported us along the way. Whether you’ve provided feedback on the script, helped with the teaser, attended a fundraiser, made a cash donation, or just put up with my rantings, we couldn’t have made it this far without your belief in this project!

Now I’m going to challenge you to go one step further. You’ve made a contribution, and obviously its made a difference, but we still need to get more people involved. If we are awarded only one of the three grants we are applying for, it’s still not enough to cover the budget. So if you believe in this project, tell a friend. Let them know why you support Prescription Happiness and want to see it made. You can do it in person. Send an email. Post the teaser video on your wall. Share something we’ve created on Facebook. Anything. Regardless of how you get involved every bit counts. The more positive energy we create for this project the more it moves forward.

This momentum that we have created is truly inspiring. Just the idea of this project has given me so much confidence over the years, and the feeling is unbelievable now that we are on the verge of having the resources needed to make it happen. I cannot express my gratitude enough.

I love you all,

Ryan Strandjord
writer/director/producer
Prescription Happiness
